Knights of Columbus
Bishop McNamara Council 1622
Frederick, MD
Knights of Columbus emblem
Cncl 1622 Officers 2002-03
(From left to right)
Rear:  SK David Satterfield PGK - Treasurer,
       Eric Phillips PGK - Lecturer,
       SK D. James Dowell PGK - Financial Secretary,
       SK Matthew Meadows - Inside Guard,
       Robert Ordonio - Outside Guard,
       SK Michael Harrison PGK - Trustee,
       SK William Kinsella, Sr. PGK - Trustee,
       SK Richard O'Connor PGK PFN - Trustee,
Front: SK Joel Tootill - Grand Knight
       SK David Zakrzwski - Deputy Grand Knight
       Rev Leo Tittler - Chaplain,
       Michael Czarnecki - Chancellor,
       SK David Mortenson - Warden,
       SK J.Patrick Curley III -   Advocate,
       John Fox - Recorder.

Photo by Doug Koontz, Frederick News Post

PGK=Past Grand Knight, PFN=Past Faithful Navigator (4th Degree).
Further below are Program Directors, Committee Chairs and Home Corporation Directors

Council Officers
Grand Knight Joel Tootill
GK, Joel Tootill

Chaplain - Fr. Leo Tittler
Grand Knight - SK Joel Tootill
Deputy Grand Knight - SK David Zakrwski
Chancellor - Michael Czarnecki
Warden - David Mortenson
Recorder - John Fox
Treasurer - SK David Satterfield, PGK
Advocate - SK John Patrick Curley, III
Inside Guard - SK Matthew Meadows
Outside Guard - Robert Ordonio
Trustee ( 3 Yr) - SK Michael Harrison, PGK
Trustee ( 2 Yr) - SK William Kinsella Sr., PGK
Trustee ( 1 Yr) - SK Richard O'Connor, PGK, PFN
Delegate to State Convention - SK Michael Harrison, PGK
1st Alternate to Convention - Michael Czarnecki
2nd Alternate to Convention - SK David Zakrwski
Financial Secretary - D. James Dowell
Lecturer - Eric Phillips

Programs and Committees
Program Director: DGK SK David Zakrzwski
Church Director: SK David Satterfield, PGK
 St. John Roundtable: Lawrence Lindner, Jr.
 St. Joseph Roundtable: Eugene McCarthy
 St. Katherine Drexel Roundtable: Thomas Gargan, II
 Pro Life: SK David and Janet Zakrzwski
  Memorial Mass/Dinner: SK Dave Satterfield & Dave Wilson
 Vocations: Michael Czarnecki

Community Director: Eric Phillips
  Share Food co-op: SK D.James Dowell, PGK
 Tootsie Roll Drive for Mentally Handicapped : SK J. Patrick Curley, III
Citizen of Year - Eric Phillips

Police Officer, Firefighter & EMT of the year - SK Patrick Sullivan, Sr. PGK, PFN
Council Director: SK David Mortenson
 SJPH Bingo Team: SK Dave Satterfield, PGK
 Car Raffle: SK David Mortenson & SK Aaron Tootill
  Degree Team Chairman: SK Michael Harrison, GK
 Lenten Fish Fry: SK David Satterfield, Eric Phillips & Rodney Voisine
 Preakness Ushers: SK William Kinsella, Sr., PGK
 Flag Day Celebration - SK Bernard Litchfield Sr., PGK, FM
 Christmas Party 2002 - Dave Satterfield / Joel Tootill
 Newsletter - Dianna Tootill and Bill Kinsella
 Webpage - John Fox Message
  Recording - Dave Satterfield

  Golf Tournament - John Fox

Family Director: Michael Czarnecki
 Family of Month/Year: SK David Shumway
 Family Picnic: SK Bernard Litchfield, Jr.
 Spring Social: SK Richard Fairley / GK Joel Tootill
Youth Director: Robert Ordonio
 "Keep Christ in Christmas" Poster Contest: Julius Pellegrino
 Youth Basketball Freethrow: Jeff Balistrere
 Soccer Shoot Out - Rich Fairley
 Alter Server Recognition - Michael Czarnecki and Rev SK Leo Tittler
  Christmas Basketball Tournament - Rich Fairley and Jeff Balistrere
  Columbian Squires - Wayne Young
Membership Director: SK Williams Kinsella, Sr., PGK
  Recruitment: SK Williams Kinsella, Sr., PGK
2002 Home Corporation Board of Directors
President: John Fox - 3 yr

Director: Michael Harrison - 3 yr
Director: Dave Zakrwski - 3 yr
Director: Al Marinelli - 2 year
Director: Eric Phillips - 2 year
Director: Dave Shumway - 2 year
Director: Charlie Aaron -1 year
Director: Rich Fairley - 1 year
Director: David Mortenson - 1 year
Vice President:

Updated 09/09/2002
Council 1622 HOME